Our staff

Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mr D Tan

Deputy Headteacher / KS2 Lead and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs R Kearns

SENCo and Lead for Sunshine: Ms S Salih

Assistant Headteacher (EYFS/KS1) and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: Ms R Dean

Knollmead Leadership Structure


Class Teachers and Teaching Assistants

Nursery (Opal) - Miss Harris, Miss Desai, Miss English & Mrs Greig

Reception (Ruby) - Mrs Lukunka & Miss Lee

Year 1 (Topaz) - Miss Clark & Miss Roffey

Year 2 (Jet) - Ms Culpin & Mrs Richards 

Year 3 (Amber) - Miss Knight & Mrs Ockenden

Year 4 (Pearl) - Miss Shackelford

Year 5 (Coral) - Miss Pinto

Year 6 (Crystal) - Miss Rose

Early Years support - Mrs Dimon

KS2 Support - Mrs Hayes, Mrs Trimble, Mrs Heaton and Mrs Geary

Sapphire Class - Mrs Beaumont (SRP Lead), Mrs Palazzo, Miss Evangelista (HLTA), Miss Morrell & Ms Brage

Emerald Class - Mrs Leggett (Class Teacher), Mr Rebbitt (HLTA), Miss Hunter (currently on maternity leave), Ms Kirteler, Miss Tomassi, Mr Goldsack & Miss Raggett

Diamond Class - Miss Desai


Other Teacher Staff

Music & Latin - Mr Davies

Sunshine Teaching Assistants - Miss Abreu, Mrs Barnard, Mrs Morris (HLTA) & Miss Walshe

SLT Support, Cover Supervisor and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Miss Standish

Cover Supervisor - Miss McMullan


Office Staff

HR & Office Manager and PA to Headteacher - Miss Long

Reception / Administration Assistant (AM) - Mrs Tamilla

Reception / Administration Assistant (PM) - Mrs Rowe

Finance Officer - Mrs King